Executive Board

The Sámi Parliament appoints, from amongst its members, an Executive Board. The board includes as members the chair of the Parliament and two vice-chairs, as well as four other members. The Executive Board operates under the Plenum, and its main purpose is to be in charge of political activity and administration, and make preparations for the Plenums.

The Executive Board of the Sámi Parliament 2024–2027:

Pirita Näkkäläjärvi


Tel. 044 753 3766


Leo Aikio

I Vice President

Tel. 040 621 6505 / 010 839 3180


Tuomas Aslak Juuso

II Vice President

Tel. 040 687 3394 / 010 839 3101


Karen-Anni Hetta

Tauno Ljetoff

Inka Musta