Sámi Parliament's Plenum

The Plenum represents the supreme authority of the Sámi Parliament. It meets 4–5 times per year. The Plenum decides mainly on the statements, proposals, and other comments.

The Council of State appoints the people who have gained the most votes in the elections as members (21) and deputies (4). However, every municipality of the Sámi homeland (Enontekiö, Inari, Sodankylä, and Utsjoki) must have at least three members and one deputy.

The Sámi Parliament’s plenum meets at the Sámi Cultural Centre Sajos in Inari. The meetings are open to public and can be observed in the Parliament hall or through live-stream broadcast. Interpreting equipment are also available for the public in the Parliament hall.  

The members and deputies for the term 2024–2027

Pirita Näkkäläjärvi

President

Tel. 044 753 3766

pirita.nakkalajarvi@samediggi.fi

Leo Aikio

I Vice President

Tel. 040 621 6505 / 010 839 3180

leo.aikio@samediggi.fi

Tuomas Aslak Juuso

II Vice President

Tel. 040 687 3394 / 010 839 3101

tuomas.juuso@samediggi.fi

Juha Petteri Alakorva

juha.alakorva@gmail.com

Anu Avaskari

Veikko Feodoroff

veikko.feodoroff@hotmail.com

Karen-Anni Hetta

Janne Hirvasvuopio

Marko Katajamaa

Pigga Keskitalo

pigga.keskitalo@gmail.com

Anni Koivisto

Tel. 040 415 5969

Tauno Ljetoff

Kari Toivo Lukkari

Ulla-Maarit Magga

Inka Musta

Leena Niittyvuopio-Jämsä

Anne Nuorgam

Armi Palonoja

Aslak Pekkala

aslak.pekkala@gmail.com

Nilla Tapiola

Deputy Members

Matti Aikio

Marjaana Aikio

Pentti Pieski

Niko-Mihkal Valkeapää